Many of our clients in the past few months have been receiving fraudulent e-mails from various companies in Asia. If you receive an e-mail similar to the one below, DO NOT RESPOND.
From: romeo.fang [mailto:romeo.fang@hknsc.net]
Sent: Wednesday, April 29, 2009 3:25 AM
To: your-email@address.com
Subject: "Your Company Name Here" Corporation Trade Mark And Company Name
April 29, 2009
"Your Company Name Here"
Trade Mark And Company Name
Dear Sir/Madam,
We are a professional domain name registration center in asia, mainly dealing with the domain name registration and internet intellectual property rights protection. We received a formal application from a company who is applying to register Your Company Name as their domain names on April 28, 2009. After checking out, we found that this word has been used by your company, and this may involve your company name or trade mark, so we inform you this issue. If you think these domain names and the internet keyword are important to you and it is necessary to protect them by registering them ahead, please contact us soon. Thanks for your co-operation and support.
Kind Regards
Romeo Fang
Hong Kong Network Service Company Limited
Tel: +852-31757930 (ext8015)
Fax: +852-31757932
Email: Romeo.Fang@hknsc.net
website: www.hknsc.hk